10 March 2020

BBL ON TOUR 2020




So far this year, nearly 15,000 spectators have applauded the Béjart Ballet Lausanne in Switzerland, Belgium and France.

 

Starting with the Lausanne Opera where Gil Roman‘s company performed Maurice Béjart‘s Nutcracker three times in front of sold out crowds. The dancers then traveled to Charleroi in Belgium for the international premiere of Dixit, a Cinema-Dance-Theater production written and directed by Marc Hollogne. The audience gave a triumphant reception to all three shows honoring the creator of the Béjart Ballet Lausanne. This piece combines reality and virtual by cleverly using screens on stage to highlight the choreographies of Maurice Béjart and Gil Roman.

 

The company then headed to Paris, where it gave five shows in four days at the Palais des Congrès. The first part featured t ‘M and variations…, a ballet by Gil Roman in which each step expresses words to Maurice, with variations on the theme of love and the inner necessity for dance. In the second part, the Artistic Director presented Béjart fête Maurice, with various pas de deux excerpts and more substantial ballets from Béjart’s repertoire. This was followed by Bolero and, although Gil Roman usually entrusts the main role of “The Melody” alternately to Elisabet Ros and Julien Favreau, he exceptionally offered it to the prima ballerina Diana Vishneva for the February 28th performance.

 

Back in Lausanne, the Béjart Ballet Lausanne will resume its tour on March 20 with performances in Biarritz (show on March 22) and Mérignac (from March 25 to 27). The company’s agenda includes: t ‘M and variations… and Béjart fête Maurice.  The BBL will then return to its premises to focus its efforts on Maurice Béjart‘s Ninth Symphony, to be performed at Bunka Kaikan (Tokyo) from April 25 to 29. This masterful show, danced with the Tokyo Ballet, will be presented at the Vaudoise aréna (Lausanne-Malley) from June 12 to 17. The companies will be joined by the Lausanne Sinfonietta and the Chœur Pro Arte de Lausanne, under the direction of David Reiland, for the five performances in Switzerland.

 

Informations and next dates : bejart.ch/agenda*
*Regularly updated

Cette fonction a été désactivée

10 mars 2020

BBL ON TOUR 2020




 

Depuis le début de l’année, près de 15’000 spectateurs ont ovationné le Béjart Ballet Lausanne en Suisse, en Belgique et en France.

 

À commencer par l’Opéra de Lausanne où la compagnie de Gil Roman a proposé trois représentations de Casse-Noisette de Maurice Béjart, dansées à guichets fermés. Puis, les danseuses et danseurs se sont rendus à Charleroi, en Belgique, pour présenter Dixit le spectacle de Cinéma-Danse-Théâtre écrit et mis en scène par Marc Hollogne, en première internationale. Au cours de trois représentations, le public a fait un triomphe à ce spectacle hommage au créateur du Béjart Ballet Lausanne qui, entre écran de cinéma et scène, mêle réel et virtuel, chorégraphies de Maurice Béjart et de Gil Roman.

 

Cap sur Paris : la troupe a enchaîné cinq spectacles en quatre jours au Palais des Congrès. Avec en première partie t ‘M et variations, un ballet de Gil Roman où chaque pas sont autant de mots adressés à Maurice, suite de variations sur le thème de l’amour et de la nécessité intérieure de la danse. En deuxième partie, le directeur artistique proposait Béjart fête Maurice, une mise en scène d’extraits de pas de deux et de ballets plus amples du répertoire béjartien, puis Boléro ; si Gil Roman confie le rôle principal de « La Mélodie » en alternance à Elisabet Ros et Julien Favreau, il l’a exceptionnellement remis à la danseuse étoile Diana Vishneva lors de la représentation du 28 février.

 

De retour à Lausanne, le Béjart Ballet Lausanne reprendra la route le 20 mars prochain pour Biarritz (spectacle le 22 mars) et Mérignac (du 25 au 27 mars). Au programme de la compagnie : t ‘M et variations… et Béjart fête Maurice.  Le BBL retrouvera alors ses locaux pour concentrer ses efforts sur La IXe Symphonie de Maurice Béjart à l’affiche du Bunka Kaikan (Tokyo) du 25 au 29 avril. Ce spectacle magistral, dansé avec le Tokyo Ballet, rejoindra la Vaudoise aréna (Lausanne-Malley) du 12 au 17 juin. Pour les cinq représentations en Suisse, les deux compagnies seront rejointes par le Sinfonietta de Lausanne et le Chœur Pro Arte de Lausanne, placés sous la direction de David Reiland.

 

Informations et suite de la tournée sur : bejart.ch/agenda*
*Régulièrement mis à jour

Cette fonction a été désactivée