Dixit

Cinema-Ballet-Theatre


Script and staging: Marc Hollogne

Choreography: Maurice Béjart, Gil Roman

 

Grand Theatre
Hong-Kong
March 6 to 7, 2020

Dixit, “Cinema-Ballet-Theatre” show, at the Hong Kong Arts Festival

For its very first time in Asia, Dixit will be presented during the Hong Kong Arts Festival, at the Cultural Centre – Grand Theatre. Created during the 10th anniversary of Maurice Béjart’s demise, the show, which combines cinema, dance and theatre, pays tribute to the founder of the Béjart Ballet Lausanne.

 

Through the unique conversation between a film screen and the stage, directed by the Belgian author-producer-actor and film director, Marc Hollogne, he combines the real and the virtual, Maurice Béjart and Gil Roman’s choreographies, and original works along with image archives. This homage, along with the innovative Cinema-Theatre, allows the past and the present of the company to interact with each other. For BBL’s first time time in Charleroi – Belgium, the Palais des Beaux-Arts was specially chosen to allow spectators to see the dancers perform as closely as possible and in an intimate setting.

 

The idea behind the original work, Dixit, is to explore the Béjart Ballet Lausanne allowing us to get closer to the source of inspiration. Where does it come from? How do we innovate without repeating ourselves? How do we translate captured inspirations into choreographic language? There are as many questions about how to grasp this creative process as how to dive into the imaginative minds of both Maurice Béjart and Gil Roman.” – Marc Hollogne

 

Beware of the grey ticketing market: Béjart Ballet Lausanne cannot be held responsible for any purchase of show tickets outside the ticket offices officially mentioned on the website.

Dixit

Cinéma-Danse-Théâtre

Scénario et mise en scène : Marc Hollogne
Chorégraphies : Maurice Béjart et Gil Roman
Centre culturel - Grand Théâtre
Hong-Kong
6-7 mars 2020

Dixit, spectacle de “Cinéma-Danse-Théâtre”, au Festival des Arts de Hong-Kong

Pour sa toute première fois en Asie, Dixit sera présenté à Hong Kong dans le cadre du Festival des Arts au Grand Théâtre du Centre culturel.  Créé lors des 10 ans de la disparition de Maurice Béjart, le spectacle qui mêle intimement cinéma, danse et théâtre, rend hommage au fondateur du Béjart Ballet Lausanne.

 

À travers un dialogue unique entre écran de cinéma et scène, ce spectacle, écrit et mis en scène par Marc Hollogne, mêle réel et virtuel, chorégraphies de Maurice Béjart et de Gil Roman, créations inédites et images d’archives. Un hommage total qui, par le procédé novateur du Cinéma-Théâtre, permet de faire interagir le passé et le présent de la compagnie, de le voir et l’entendre dialoguer avec son héritier et ses danseurs actuels. Première venue du BBL à Charleroi, le Palais des Beaux-Arts a été notamment choisi pour permettre aux spectateurs de voir évoluer les danseurs au plus près et dans un cadre intimiste.

 

« Dixit est un voyage à travers l’aventure du Béjart Ballet Lausanne, en s’approchant de ce qui constitue précisément l’inspiration. D’où vient-elle ? De quoi faut-il la vêtir pour innover, ne pas se répéter ? Comment traduire chorégraphiquement les inspirations captées dans la réalité ? Autant d’interrogations pour tenter de saisir l’acte de créer, pour plonger au cœur de l’imagination des deux chorégraphes, Maurice Béjart et Gil Roman. » – Marc Hollogne

 

Attention au marché gris : le Béjart Ballet Lausanne ne peut être tenu pour responsable de tout achat de billets de spectacle hors des billetteries officiellement indiquées sur le site.