Alors on danse… !
Gil Roman

The Firebird
Bolero

Maurice Béjart
Teatro Petruzzelli
Bari
October 26-29, 2023

Béjart Ballet Lausanne unveils the program for four performances at Teatro Petruzzelli in Bari, Italy

From October 26 to 29, 2023, the Béjart Ballet Lausanne will perform at the Teatro Petruzzelli in Bari, Italy. The company will present, Alors on danse… ! by Gil Roman, The Firebird and Bolero by Maurice Béjart.

 

The opening act is Gil Roman‘s latest creation, Alors on danse… !, dedicated to Patrick Dupond. This choreographic suite, articulated around classical technique, has no other subject than the pleasure of dancing.

 

The second choreographic piece on the evening program, The Firebird by Maurice Béjart, is based on the music of Igor Stravinsky. “The Firebird is the Phoenix, which rises from its ashes. Bird of life and joy, whose splendor and strength remain indestructible and impossible to tarnish.“ – Maurice Béjart

 

The evening program ends with Bolero, a ballet created in 1961 by Maurice Béjart, to the music of Maurice Ravel. The central role (The Melody) is sometimes given to a female dancer and other times to a male dancer. The Rhythm is interpreted by a group of dancers.

 

*Beware of the grey ticketing market: Béjart Ballet Lausanne cannot be held responsible for any purchase of show tickets outside the official ticket offices mentioned on the website.

Cette fonction a été désactivée

asdfBoutique | SPECIAL OFFER: A free totebag with every order!

Alors on danse… !
Gil Roman

L’Oiseau de Feu
Boléro
Maurice Béjart
Teatro Petruzzelli
Bari
26-29 octobre 2023

Le Béjart Ballet Lausanne dévoile le programme de ses quatre représentations au Teatro Petruzzelli à Bari, en Italie

Du 26 au 29 octobre 2023, le Béjart Ballet Lausanne dansera au Teatro Petruzzelli à Bari, Italie. La compagnie présentera Alors on danse… ! de Gil Roman, L’Oiseau de Feu et Boléro de Maurice Béjart.

 

En première partie, Gil Roman propose sa dernière création Alors on danse… !, dédiée à Patrick Dupond. Cette suite chorégraphique, articulée autour de la technique classique, n’a d’autre sujet que le plaisir de danser.

 

Deuxième pièce chorégraphique au programme de la soirée : L’Oiseau de Feu de Maurice Béjart, réglée sur la musique de Stravinski. « L’Oiseau de Feu est le Phénix qui renaît de ses cendres. L’Oiseau de vie et de joie, immortel, dont la splendeur et la force restent indestructibles, internissables. » – Maurice Béjart

 

Le spectacle termine avec Boléro, ballet créé en 1961 par Maurice Béjart, sur la musique de Maurice Ravel. Le rôle central – La Mélodie – est confié tantôt à une danseuse, tantôt à un danseur. Le Rythme est interprété par un groupe de danseurs.

 

*Attention au marché gris : le Béjart Ballet Lausanne ne peut être tenu pour responsable de tout achat de billets de spectacle hors des billetteries officielles indiquées sur le site.

 

Cette fonction a été désactivée