Wien, Wien, nur du Allein
Maurice Béjart
Margaret Island Theater
Summer Festival Budapest
July 1rst, 2022

Wien, Wien, nur du Allein by Maurice Béjart at the Summer Festival in Budapest

The Béjart Ballet Lausanne will be performing on July 1rst, 2022, at the Margaret Island Theatre for the Summer Festival in Budapest. On this occasion, the company will present a ballet choreographed in 1982, by Maurice Béjart: Wien, Wien, nur du Allein. This ballet was revived in 2021 during the pandemic.

 

“Perhaps it’s the story of fourteen people who survived a cataclysm and are waiting to die in a bunker where you can hear the earth shake sometimes: they will end up destroying each other. However, another kind of humanity emerges, and the spinning waltz marks the beginning of a new cycle of humanity,” Maurice Béjart wrote in his intent notes for Wien, Wien, nur du Allein, a two-part choreographic performance with an interlude created in 1982 at the Royal Theatre of La Monnaie in Brussels by the Ballet du XXe Siècle.

 

Thirty-six years after it was last presented in its complete version, Gil Roman revisits this masterful work, which applies to what we are going through today. “Most of us are aware that we are experiencing the end of an era, or even more so, the end of a cycle of humanity,” Béjart wrote. “Perhaps it’s the story of fourteen people (…), perhaps it’s only the story of a couple who (…) must endure the apparent destruction of their love in order to be reborn (…) perhaps it’s also hell and the impossibility of finding shared love (…) perhaps…. But now I’ll leave it up to your imagination, to all of you who love dance, shapes, sounds, emotions, imagination, BEINGS.”

 

*Beware of the grey ticketing market: Béjart Ballet Lausanne cannot be held responsible for any purchase of show tickets outside the ticket offices officially mentioned on the website.

Cette fonction a été désactivée

Wien, Wien, nur du Allein
Maurice Béjart
Margaret Island Theater
Summer Festival Budapest
1er juillet 2022

Wien, Wien nur du Allein de Maurice Béjart au Budapest Summer Festival

Le Béjart Ballet Lausanne sera en représentation le 1er juillet 2022, pour la troisième fois, au Budapest Summer Festival, sur la scène Margaret Island Theatre. À cette occasion, la compagnie présentera Wien, Wien, nur du Allein, un ballet chorégraphié par Maurice Béjart en 1982 et repris en 2021 à Lausanne pendant la pandémie mondiale.

 

 

« Peut-être est-ce l’histoire de quatorze personnes, les survivants d’un cataclysme, qui attendent la mort au fond d’un bunker où l’on entend la terre trembler par moments : ils finiront par s’entre-détruire. Mais une autre humanité renaît, et la valse qui tourne est le départ d’un nouveau cycle de l’humanité », écrivait Maurice Béjart dans les notes d’intention de Wien, Wien, nur du Allein, un spectacle chorégraphique en deux parties et un interlude créé en 1982 au Théâtre de la Monnaie à Bruxelles par le Ballet du XXe Siècle.

 

Trente-six ans après sa dernière représentation intégrale, Gil Roman reprend cette œuvre magistrale, qui renvoie à ce que nous vivons aujourd’hui. « Nous vivons, et presque chacun de nous en est conscient, la fin d’une époque, et même plus, la fin d’un cycle de l’humanité », écrivait encore Béjart. « Peut-être est-ce l’histoire de quatorze personnes (…), peut-être est-ce seulement l’histoire d’un couple qui (…) doit connaître la destruction apparente de son amour pour renaître (…) peut-être aussi est-ce l’enfer et cette impossibilité de trouver l’amour partagé (…) peut-être…. Mais là je laisse place à l’imagination de vous tous qui aimez la danse, les formes, les sons, les émotions, l’imagination, les ÊTRES. »

 

*Attention au marché gris : le Béjart Ballet Lausanne ne peut être tenu pour responsable de tout achat de billets de spectacle hors des billetteries officielles indiquées sur le site.

Cette fonction a été désactivée